ICC T20 World Cup 2016 Schedule & Points Table

T20 World Cup 2016 Schedule : ICC T20 World Cup Schedule and Points Table is back with a bang and, this time, the subcontinent India is the host for the big event. This mega event will begin on March 8, 2016, and will end on April 3 in India. Final will be in Eden Gardens, Kolkata and schedule have been released by ICC with both men’s and women’s cricket included.  35  matches  will be played in the 27-day tournament in Bengaluru, Chennai, Dharamsala, Kolkata, Mohali, Mumbai, Nagpur and New Delhi.

ICC T20 World Cup 2016 Schedule & Points Table

T20 World Cup 2016 Schedule Points Table

T20 World Cup 2016 Schedule Points Table

It will be played in Super 10 format with 5 teams each group featuring Top 8 teams from ICC ranking and the rest of the 2 teams will be picked from the qualifiers which will play from March 8 and the top 2 teams from Qualifiers will join Super 10.




First Qualifiers will be played by 8 teams divided into 2 groups and the top 2 teams will join 8 teams which will form super 10. These are the list of teams in Group A and Group B.

Group A: Bangladesh, Ireland, Netherlands, Oman

Group B: Scotland,Zimbabwe,Afghanistan,Hongkong

These teams will play matches from 8-13 March and the winner of group’s will enter into the Super 10 league joining the other 8 teams. Bangladesh and Ireland are favorites from Group A and from Group B a little bit tough fight between Zimbabwe and Afghanistan with Scotland tweaking behind. Though we can’t write off any team off in this shorter format, this will be an interesting fight.

Group 1:  Srilanka, South Africa, West Indies, England, Winner from Group B

Group 2: India, Newzland, Pakistan, Australia, Winner from Group A

In this groups, Group 2 is a bit more competitive and interesting than Group 1. With India- Pakistan Rivalry and also Trans-Tasmania Rivalry between Australia, New zealand.

Day by Day schedule

Tue, 8 Mar – Zimbabwe v Hong Kong (PM), Nagpur; Scotland v Afghanistan (Eve.), Nagpur
Wed, 9 Mar – Bangladesh v Netherlands (PM), Dharamsala; Ireland v Oman (Eve.), Dharamsala
Thu, 10 Mar – Scotland v Zimbabwe (PM), Nagpur; Hong Kong v Afghanistan (Eve.)
Fri, 11 Mar – Netherlands v Oman (PM), Dharamsala; Bangladesh v Ireland (Eve.), Dharamsala
Sat, 12 Mar – Zimbabwe v Afghanistan (PM), Nagpur; Scotland v Hong Kong (Eve.), Nagpur
Sun, 13 Mar – Netherlands v Ireland (PM), Dharamsala; Bangladesh v Oman (Eve.), Dharamsala
Tue, 15 Mar –  New Zealand v India (M) (Eve), Nagpur
Wed, 16 Mar – West Indies v England (M) (PM), Mumbai; Pakistan v Q1A (M) (Eve.), Kolkata;
Thu, 17 Mar –  Sri Lanka v Q1B (M) (Eve.), Kolkata
Fri, 18 Mar –  Australia v New Zealand (M) (PM), Dharamsala; South Africa v England (M) (Eve.), Mumbai;
Sat, 19 Mar –  India v Pakistan (M) (Eve.), Dharamsala
Sun, 20 Mar – South Africa v Q1B (M) (PM), Mumbai; Sri Lanka v West Indies (M) (Eve.), Bengaluru
Mon, 21 Mar –  Australia v Q1A (M) (Eve.), Bengaluru
Tue, 22 Mar –  New Zealand v Pakistan (M) (Eve.), Mohali
Wed, 23 Mar – England v Q1B (M) (PM), New Delhi; India v Q1A (M), (Eve.), Bengaluru;
Fri, 25 Mar – Pakistan v Australia (M) (PM), Mohali; South Africa v West Indies (M), (Eve.), Nagpur
Sat, 26 Mar –Q1A v New Zealand (M) (PM), Kolkata; England v Sri Lanka (M) (Eve.), New Delhi;
Sun, 27 Mar – India v Australia (M) (Eve.), Mohali; Q1B v West Indies (M) (PM), Nagpur;
Mon, 28 Mar – South Africa v Sri Lanka (M) (Eve.), New Delhi
Wed, 30 Mar –  men’s semi-final (Super 10 Group 1 2nd v Super 10 Group 2 1st) (Eve.), New Delhi
Thu, 31 Mar –  men’s semi-final (Super 10 Group 1 1st v Super 10 Group 2 2nd) (Eve.), Mumbai
Sun, 3 April – men’s final (Eve.), Kolkata

Pm Refers to Evening 

Eve Refers to night

Icc World Cup T20 Points Table:

Group Stage

Group A: 


  • BAN
0 0 0
  • IRE
0 0 0
  • NL
0 0 0
  • OMA
0 0 0

Group B:


  • AFG
0 0 0
  • HKG
0 0 0
  • SCO
0 0 0
  • ZIM
0 0 0


Super 10 Stage:

Group B winner in Group stage will join this Group 1 and will play rest of the tournament along with them.

Group 1:


  • ENG
0 0 0
  • SA
0 0 0
  • SL
0 0 0
  • TBDB2
0 0 0
  • WI
0 0 0


Group A winner in Group stage will join this Group 2 and will play rest of the tournament along with them.

Group 2:


  • AUS
0 0 0
  • IND
0 0 0
  • NZ
0 0 0
  • PAK
0 0 0
  • TBDA1
0 0 0


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

T20 World Cup 2016 Live Streaming Scores Schedule © 2016 Frontier Theme